Skip to main content

The blockbuster exhibition about the
street art superstar Banksy!

He is world famous and yet a mystery - Banksy, the Bristol-born and to this day anonymous graffiti artist and painter, who is known for challenging the boundaries of the art market and who has been causing a furor with his works for years. The successful exhibition "The Mystery of Banksy - A Genius Mind" makes this art icon the subject!

On display will be an unprecedented presentation of more than 150 works by the celebrated street art superstar.

Graffiti, photographs, sculptures, video installations and prints on various materials such as canvas, fabric, aluminum, forex and plexiglass have been reproduced and assembled especially for this special show.
"The Mystery of Banksy - A Genius Mind" gives visitors a comprehensive overview and insight into the complete works of the genius and exceptional artist in an elaborate and unique setting. True to Banksy's motto "Copyright is for losers ©TM", this homage and the works shown there are not authorized by the artist due to his anonymous status.

Hamburg

Extended until
December 11, 2022!

Mülheim

a. d. Ruhr

07.10. - 15.01.2023

Vienna

21.10. - 04.02.2023

Malmö

14.01. - 21.05.2023

Zurich

24.02. - 31.05.2023

In addition, further exhibitions are planned soon in Frankfurt a. Main, Kiel, Nuremberg and Gothenburg.
The dates will be announced here on the website shortly.

Visitor satisfaction

The Mystery of Banksy is characterized by outstanding visitor satisfaction. The results of visitor surveys at previous exhibitions in German art metropolises prove that expectations are met or even exceeded with a sensational value of over 96%. Evaluation of the visitor survey from the feedback terminal within the exhibition.

Were your expectations met?

exceeded

fulfills

Not met

Who is Banksy!

When it comes to street art, there's no getting around him: Banksy, probably the most famous and most mysterious graffiti artist in the world. According to estimates, the British artist, who is about 45-50 years old, has successfully kept his identity a secret. His works, however, conquer internationally not only the streets, but also the auction houses, and highly successful: He is currently considered one of the most expensive artists of the present!

Banksy is without doubt the undisputed king of street art, a brilliant mind and star artist who touches people and speaks from their souls with his sometimes ironic, sometimes political, but always poetic works. When the city of Bristol had its citizens vote in 2009 on whether Banksy's works should be removed from the cityscape, 97 percent decided against it. A clear vote for his art. Banksy is a star far beyond the borders of the art market. In 2010, Time magazine included him for the first time on its list of the 100 most influential people in the world, alongside personalities such as Barack Obama, Steve Jobs and Lady Gaga.

"

There's nothing more dangerous than someone who wants to make the world a better place.

"

Remember it's always easier to get forgiveness than permission.

"

Nothing is black and white.

"

Any fame is a by-product of making something that means something.

"

Copyright is for losers ©TM

Die brandneue Schau zu Ehren der Graffiti- und Kunst-Ikone Banksy!

Er ist weltberühmt und dennoch ein Mysterium – Banksy, der in Bristol geborene und bis heute anonyme Graffiti-Künstler und Maler, der dafür bekannt ist, die Grenzen des Kunstmarktes in Frage zu stellen und der mit seinen Arbeiten seit Jahren für Furore sorgt. Nun kommt mit „The Mystery of Banksy – A Genius Mind“ eine brandneue Schau zu Ehren der Kunst-Ikone nach Deutschland!

Die Ausstellung zeigt dabei eine noch nie dagewesenen Präsentation mit mehr als 100 Werken des gefeierten Street-Art-Superstars.

Graffitis, Fotografien, Skulpturen, Videoinstallationen und Drucke auf verschiedenen Materialien wie Leinwand, Stoff, Aluminium, Forex und Plexiglas wurden eigens für diese Sonderschau reproduziert und zusammengetragen.

„The Mystery of Banksy – A Genius Mind“ gibt dem Besucher in einem aufwändigen und einzigartigen Setting einen umfassenden Überblick und Einblick in das Gesamtwerk des Genies und Ausnahmekünstlers. Ganz nach Banksys Motto „Copyright is for losers ©TM“ sind diese Hommage und die dort gezeigten Werke aufgrund seines anonymen Status nicht offiziell autorisiert.

Berlin

STATION-Berlin (Gleisdreieck)

15. April – 1. August 2021

Heidelberg

halle02 (Güterbahnhof HD)

30. April – 12. September 2021

München

Isarforum (Ludwigsbrücke)

Verlängert bis 4. Juli 2021

Wer ist Banksy!

Beim Thema Street-Art kommt man nicht an ihm vorbei: Banksy, der wahrscheinlich berühmteste und wohl auch mysteriöseste Graffiti-Künstler der Welt. Seine Identität hält der Schätzungen zu Folge etwa 45-jährige Brite bislang erfolgreich geheim. Seine Werke dagegen erobern international nicht nur die Straßen, sondern auch die Auktionshäuser, und das höchst erfolgreich: Er gilt derzeit als einer der teuersten Künstler der Gegenwart!

Banksy ist ohne Zweifel der unumstrittene König der Straßenkunst, ein genialer Geist und Starkünstler, der mit seinen mal ironischen, mal politischen, aber stets poetischen Arbeiten die Menschen berührt und ihnen aus der Seele spricht. Als die Stadt Bristol 2009 ihre Bürger abstimmen ließ, ob Banksy-Arbeiten aus dem Stadtbild entfernt werden sollen, entschieden sich 97 Prozent dagegen. Ein eindeutiges Votum für seine Kunst. Banksy ist ein Star weit über die Grenzen des Kunstmarktes hinaus. Bereits 2010 setzte ihn das „Time Magazine“ erstmals auf seine Liste der 100 einflussreichsten Menschen der Welt, neben Persönlichkeiten wie Barack Obama, Steve Jobs oder Lady Gaga.

There's nothing more dangerous than someone who wants to make the world a better place.

Remember it’s always easier to get forgiveness than permission.

Nothing is black and white.

Any fame is a by-product of making something that means something.

Copyright is for losers ©TM